Newark New Jersey

Life in general: 

Today has been quite a roller coaster to say the least!! Frantic last minute packing lead to a relaxing 4 hour flight to New Jersey. Flying over NYC was UNBELIEVABLE. We’ve never been here before, and it was awesome to see all of the tall buildings. We even got a glimpse of Lady Liberty from the plane! Right now we’re sitting the airport killing time until our flight to Oslo at 7:50pm.

I guess our time difference between Austin (and WI) is 7 hrs…I think I told some of you that it was 8hrs, sorry! 

Our flight is on time right now and we’re just praying that our luggage makes it all the way to Bodo. 

School:

Life in terms of school/research is not so great 😦 I received an email from my IRB guy asking for additional information again. I called him to clear up the issue. He then informed me that I am  slotted for the IRB meeting on JULY 27th (not June 22 as we’d discussed). So needless to say, I’m a bit stressed out about the whole data collection possibility while in Norway. But God has a greater plan. I’m sure that it will all work out in HIS timing. I’m praying for peace about the whole situation right now. 

We’ll touch base again when we arrive and get internet access!

Leave a comment

Filed under Norway, School

Leave a Reply

