Internet in Airports is Costly: Update on our travels

So I’m pretty sure I’ve spent about $25 on internet service today… although, I can’t be certain b/c I don’t know exactly how much 59NOK comes out to in American dollars 🙂 Well worth it to keep everyone posted on our progress! 

We are now in NORWAY! However, our flight into Oslo was delayed~ so we’re just hanging tight until 3:30pm Norway time (which is 7 hrs ahead of US CST). We should arrive in Bodo at 5:00pm. When it’s all said & done~ we’ll have been in airports/airplanes for 24 hrs. The flight over was just fine~ no problems. The plane wasn’t very big though (only 3 seats on each side of the aisle) so 6 seats total across. A LOT smaller than our plane to London. The food was fine and they had lots of movie/TV/music choices. Overall, pretty uneventful.

I am pretty exhausted~ but excited. Steve was able to sleep a bit on the plane (maybe 3 hrs?) but I couldn’t seem to fall asleep. I only got about an hour of rest so I’m running on low fuel right now. It will be wonderful to arrive at our destination. Norway is just gorgeous (from what we can see from the airport) and Steve and I are excited to see more of the beautiful landscape in the coming months. 

At this point, we’re just hoping that there is someone at the airport to pick us up when we arrive! 🙂 We’ll write more when we can. Cheers!

2 Comments

Filed under Norway

2 responses to “Internet in Airports is Costly: Update on our travels

  1. Karen

    This morning when I woke up, I couldn’t wait to get on the computer and hear that you’re in Bodo. As it turns out, it looks like it will be a couple more hours for you. UGH! You must be exhausted! (to say the least!!!) I know you wanted to stay awake to adjust to Norway time, but maybe you should just go to bed, sleep as long as you can, and adjust in another day or two. I hope it worked out that someone picked you up from the airport. Keep in touch, but catch up on your sleep first. I’m willing to wait to hear if it means that you’ll get some much needed rest. POOR BABIES!!! We look forward to pictures of beautiful Norway.
    Love always,
    Mom

  2. steveandbrit

    We spent 15 dollars in NJ and then about 8 to 10 in Oslo 🙂 That’s what we spend in a whole MONTH for internet at home!

Leave a Reply

