Peanut Butter Jelly Time

So as many of you know, I am not a huge fan of peanut butter. I don’t like the texture, it’s all sticky and gummy. I don’t like having to scrap it off the roof of my mouth. Ugh. Yuck. In fact, I think the last time I ate an entire PB&J sandwich was probably when I was 6 or 7 yrs old, at a friends house b/c I didn’t want to be rude! Looks like my mom taught me well.

Anyway, today Steve and I were sitting around in our ‘living room’ and Steve mentioned he wanted a PB&J. For some strange reason I started singing, the “Peanut, peanut butter, and jelly” song. At that point Steve jumped into action, ripped the Mac from my hands and pulled up this youtube clip. I just had to share b/c it’s too funny to keep to myself.

I don’t know what was funnier, the fact that my honey KNEW this clip existed, or the fact that he proceeded to ‘dance?’ with the music when it was playing. Either way, I hope it cracks a smile on your face!

3 Comments

Filed under Food/Diet

3 responses to “Peanut Butter Jelly Time

  1. jen

    ha, i’ve heard this in forever. we used to sing it all the time in college at the camps i did.

  2. Krista Kurtzweil

    i have never heard that song before, but just envisioning you two in your little “apartment” and Steve bustin’ a move while you crack up makes me laugh really hard… next time get THAT on video 🙂

  3. Karen

    That’s not the same “Peanut Butter Jelly” song I know. It never hurts to expand my horizons, though.

Leave a Reply

