Steve’s Birthday!

Happy Birthday Baby!!! I love you 🙂

Today is Steve’s birthday and it’s a very a-typical birthday… I mean, come on, we’re in Norway. How often are you in Norway on your birthday? Three years ago we were in route to WI to get married! Two years ago we were with Steve’s mom who flew down for the occasion (very sweet of her). Last year, it was just the two of us celebrating the special day.

Some of you might remember that last year we had Ruth’s Chris for dinner… and let’s just say it wasn’t the best experience in the world. But after a 2 page letter to the manager, and a $150 gift certificate, we were much happier campers! Well, I was, Steve is a forgiving guy and probably would have just left it alone. (note. the second visit to Ruth’s Chris was wonderful, far better from the first. I feel compelled to mention this b/c they DID give us a free meal)

I’m pretty sure that this will be a memorable year. Not b/c we’ll do anything big or exciting ~ but rather b/c it will be VERY out of the ordinary! Steve and I plan to take a walk to the big grocery store (about 30 min?) and buy something he wants for dinner (pizza maybe?) and then some type of mix to make a cake. I am excited I get to bake. Even if it is “fake baking” 🙂

So if you think of Steve today, send him a birthday wish, or a prayer, or a happy thought!

Steve relaxing on the Hurtigruten. Taking in the views.

DSC_0081

My honey checking out the water on one of our mountain hikes.

DSC_0464Contemplative.

DSC_0491

Steve on our mountain climb last week. He’s always so sweet to carry the backpack!

DSC_0556

To My Honey on his birthday!!! 🙂

DSC_0562

Hope you have a great day baby!!! Can’t wait to bake you a cake! I had to include this picture b/c Steve was smiling in it.

DSC_0633

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Steve’s Birthday!

  1. Lauren

    Aww Brit, You’re too cute.

    I know I missed it, but Steve, I hope you had a great bday and a yummy cake :o)

Leave a Reply

