Celebrating 3 A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. Years of Wedded Bliss Today!

God is so good. Three years ago today, I walked down the aisle & was greet by the one I love. It’s so neat to reminisce on that day and the amazing joy the filled my heart. I remember getting up EARLY and heading to Walmart with a few of my bridesmaids to get a crochet hook….so I could get out of (I mean, ehm ehm, into) my dress. It was one of those dresses with all of the buttons on the back. The hook was very necessary!

image0494

I remember heading to the church and all of a sudden realizing that the photographer was missing. I had the wrong church on our contract & I had updated her via email, but she looked at the contract that day. Our cell phones had been shut off (and changed to TX numbers) so she couldn’t even reach us when she realized she was in the wrong place. Poor Maureen!!! In spite of all the stress we probably caused her that day, she took the most AMAZING photographs ~ and even stayed a few extra hours out of the kindness of her heart. You can check out her website here. I HIGHLY recommend her for those in the WI area 🙂

image0499

We had three verses in our ceremony~ and I still happy with our choices to this day.

OT reading~ Song of Songs 8:6-7a

6 Place me like a seal over your heart,  like a seal on your arm;  for love is as strong as death,  its jealousy unyielding as the grave.  It burns like blazing fire, like a mighty flame. 7 Many waters cannot quench love;  rivers cannot wash it away.

NT reading~ Colossians 3:12-17

12Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. 13Bear with each other and forgive whatever grievances you may have against one another. Forgive as the Lord forgave you. 14And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity.

15Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful. 16Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom, and as you sing psalms, hymns and spiritual songs with gratitude in your hearts to God. 17And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

Gospel reading~ Mark 10:6-9

6“But at the beginning of creation God ‘made them male and female.’ 7‘For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, 8and the two will become one flesh.’ So they are no longer two, but one. 9Therefore what God has joined together, let man not separate.”

My bridesmaids walked down the aisle to Chris Tomlin’s Indescribable, and I walked down to his How Great is Our God. Little did we know that we would meet the man, and be able to praise God with him as our worship leader a few short months later…

It was hot in the church, but Steve & I had just come from Austin (where it was like 100+)…so it didn’t feel quite as bad to us as it did to our guests. I think the temp that day was in the 90s. Needless to say we ALL were glowing… or is it glistening?

Steve’s great uncle, Monsignor Father Tom performed the service and did a wonderful job. I was so excited when he finally pronounced us man & wife. When we got out of the sanctuary, Steve picked me up & spun me around~ it was just awesome.

I could go on forever, but I’ll leave it at this… God is so good. He has a plan for our lives and I’m so blessed that the plan included bringing this amazing husband into my life to love me and lead me.

image0438

2 Comments

Filed under Wisconsin

2 responses to “Celebrating 3 A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. Years of Wedded Bliss Today!

  1. jen

    so sweet. congrats! we used the same scripture from Col. in our ceremony. although, i doubt gregg would remember that 🙂

  2. Lauren Campbell

    Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

