Laboring on Labor Day

Yesterday was a lazy day… it always is after we do set up at church. I love serving at The Stone, and I’ve come to a place where I really don’t mind going to set up at 6:00am one Sunday a month 🙂 However, I still don’t like the “after effects” of set up (e.g., I am so tired b/c I am not used to getting up at 5:15 that I must take a nap on Sunday pm). Being in school, Sundays are unfortunately not always a day of rest for me. However, on days we set up the gym for worship, my body does not give me a choice. Forced rest!

I should be grateful that I can nap on Sunday afternoons. I know we have a lot of friends with children who would LOVE this opportunity, but for some reason, I can’t help but feel guilty… Like there are so many other things that I should be doing instead of napping (coding data for example).

Needless to say, after about 11:00am yesterday, steve and I rested. We didn’t exert much energy the rest of the day (until a brief walk around 8:30pm). It felt good. I think my body needed it. Today I feel refreshed & rested~ ready to code! To that end, today is labor day, and for me, it is just that … a “labor” day.  To sum up this post, Sunday, was the Sabbath, a day of rest, today is Labor Day and I will labor. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Austin Stone, School

Leave a Reply

