Fishing at Jan’s Cabin

I’ve been missing Norway a lot lately…. thinking about what a different way of life it is over there. So much more laid back, less stress, slower pace, more beauty. The sky is one of the things I miss the most. Truly, the sky & clouds in Bodo were the most beautiful I’ve ever seen.

These particular pictures are from a fishing trip that Jan took us on near his cabin. I’ve never been fishing in quite this way before!! We literally used fishing line & no poles…the fish could have been too big for poles!!! Just crazy to think about that!

Here’s Steve trying out the line…

DSC_1208

Jan getting the really neat fishing “gizmo” thingy working… pretty cool if you ask me!

DSC_1209

My baby is so focused! That thing he’s holding is in essence his fishing “pole”

DSC_1212

The beautiful scenery

DSC_1219

Ugh… fish. I love fish, but look at all that blood! I am much more accustomed to the “catch & keep alive until you fillet them” method that we use in the north woods of WI! Fishing definitely took me back to when I was a little girl fishing with my daddy!

DSC_1233

Look at this fish Steve Caught!!!! It was a cod & we cooked it up & ate it that night πŸ™‚ Pretty darn awesome!

DSC_1240

All in all an awesome day…it’s photos like that that have me wondering what it would be like to live there for a longer period of time.

3 Comments

Filed under Norway

3 responses to “Fishing at Jan’s Cabin

  1. Karen

    “Laid back, less stress, slower pace” . . . I’m ready, how soon can I go!

  2. Bean

    So Brit, I hear you want to live in Norway for an extended period of time. Let Marie and I know and we’ll come along! Now we just have to talk Steve into going…

Leave a Reply

