More Photos from Henningsvaer

So I haven’t been posting at all lately. I’m not sure if that’s a function of stress or feeling like I have nothing interesting to say. Probably stress πŸ™‚ Between dissertating, the job market, and other projects school life is pretty stressful right now. It’s tough to take time out to relax. Steve & I were pretty sick last weekend so that sapped a lot of my blocked worked time. It’s never good to feel like you’re just trying to catch up all the time and you can never quite get there!

We went out to eat last night at a local Austin restaurant, Shady Grove. I always used to love their burgers, so Steve & I split a burger & a chicken sandwich for dinner. Mistake. I think after being in Norway for so long my digestive system re-oriented itself and it no longer can handle greasy food. I guess it’s all for the best though right? Homemade burgers are so much better anyway! Speaking of food… I’m making these yummy looking oreo cookie cheese cake bars for the UT-Tech game tonight! They are chilling in the fridge as we speak. I’m excited to cut them & see if they are yummy.

Below you’ll find more fun photos from our trip. Enjoy your saturday!

Abby decided to be silly and “lock me up” ~ I just love everyone’s expressions in this picture!! Priceless

DSC_0120

The whole crew minus elizabeth

DSC_0124

I was quite proud of myself for running all that way… up & over the bridge πŸ™‚

DSC_0155

Steve came too! And no, we didn’t bring the camera along. We picked that up when we got back πŸ™‚

DSC_0158

I still miss that gorgeous sky

DSC_0195

Trying to be artsy

DSC_0220

relaxing after the run … okay, yes, I was posing!

DSC_0233

Unreal. There just aren’t words for beauty like this!

DSC_0245

This is the building where we had our classes during qualitative camp. Can you image trying to hold class in a room with this amazing view! Made it hard to focus…

DSC_0255That’s all for now~ off to watch some college football! On Wisconsin!!! Hook ‘Em Horns!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Norway

One response to “More Photos from Henningsvaer

  1. Karen

    I always enjoy seeing your pictures. Are you making a photo album (or albums) of your trip?

Leave a Reply

