Ramblings

God has been challenging me in really awesome ways this week…

Steve & I are taking a systematic theology class at church and Kevin (one of the pastors) spoke this week on the revelation & inspiration of scripture. At one point in his talk, he referenced the parable of the lost sheep. He talked about how Christ will pursue His sheep, His children always. Even when we are running from him, he’s pursuing us.

Then…I did my reap today on this verse:

Psalm 139:12 “Even the darkness will no be dark to you, the night will shine like the day for the darkness is as light to you”

The combination of Kevin’s talk & this verse made me think about times in my life where I was trying to hide from God. Times when I was in the darkness…  But God was still able to see me, to pursue me… I couldn’t hide from him. How silly of me to think that was even possible. God can always see through the darkness in our lives.

After this reap, Psalm 139: 23-24 became my prayer “Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way of everlasthing.”

Amen.

Leave a comment

Filed under Austin Stone, Musings

Leave a Reply

