It’s a crazy life

I feel like every time I post lately, I have to apologize for not posting for a long time! So, I’m sorry, again 🙂

It’s been a crazy life these past few weeks filled with job applications, teaching prep, and praying that I would get approval to conduct my dissertation research. Well, good news! I finally got approval from the Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ) to conduct research!!! YAY! So excited 🙂 I can’t wait to get the official approval letter & find out where I’m going. I had requested a few different prisons, but they pretty much just place you in whichever prison they see as most appropriate/willing. It’s going to be a busy Nov/Dec.

Teachingwise, I’m giving an exam on Monday & I still have some edits to make~ so that will be consuming the rest of my day. Not too shaby though. It’s nice to teach a course that I’ve taught before… makes life a lot less stressful.
Looking forward to the holidays as we’ve booked a trip home to WI. Should be a good end to a great year.

That’s the scoop for now… Here are a few random shots … things that I’m looking forward to when we go home for christmas this year!!!

Beautiful sunsets @ the lake….

DSC_0161

Seeing my Mokey!

DSC_0466

Isn’t she cute :0)

DSC_0212

Seeing my Dad 🙂 He’s very proud of that Longhorns shirt!

DSC_0248

Awh! Hugs!

DSC_0280
and Laughs…

DSC_0427

And nature….

DSC_0304

Looking forward to a great trip home in a few months!

1 Comment

Filed under Wisconsin

One response to “It’s a crazy life

  1. Karen

    We are so excited that you’ll be coming home for Christmas! It was fun to see your pictures. ❤

Leave a Reply

