Still Proud of My Longhorns

It was a sad beginning~ and ending ~ to the game tonight. We didn’t win. 😦 BUT, I think something more important happened… all of the people watching the game tonight heard Colt proclaim his faith in Christ. We’re talking many millions of people hearing someone boldly proclaim that God is in Control (Last year 28.6 million people watched the BCS Championship game).

Colt truly lived this verse…

Philippians 1:27
Whatever happens, conduct yourselves in a manner worthy of the gospel of Christ. Then, whether I come and see you or only hear about you in my absence, I will know that you stand firm in one spirit, contending as one man for the faith of the gospel

“God is in control of my life and I won’t question it. I’m standing on the Rock.”- Colt McCoy



1 Comment

Filed under Austin

One response to “Still Proud of My Longhorns

  1. Karen

    That shows that he is playing the RIGHT game. The rest is just for fun :0

Leave a Reply

