Motivation

A sweet friend of mine has the refrain from this song “How can I keep from singing” as her gchat status right now. I love it. It inspires me to be better, work harder, and believe that all things are possible.

My life flows on in endless song, above earth’s lamentation. I hear the clear, though faroff hymn that hails a new creation. No storm can shake my inmost calm while to that Rock I’m clinging. Since love is Lord of heaven and earth, how can I keep from singing? Through all the tumult and the strife, I hear that music ringing. It finds an echo in my soul. How can I keep from singing? What though my joys and comforts die? I know my Savior liveth. What though the darkness gather round? Songs in the night he giveth. The peace of Christ makes fresh my heart, a fountain ever springing! All things are mine since I am his! How can I keep from singing?

—-

forgive the weird pictures… just listen to the music. It’s flowing & beautiful. It brings me back to singing in choir and gives me peace. I pray it does the same for you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

