Things I love

I was reading the Pioneer Woman’s blog the other day & she had a post on the things she loves. I thought it was really neat reading some of the items on the list~ so I decided to make my own!

I Love (in no particular order)

  • Jesus
  • Husband
  • Family
  • Green Bay Packers
  • The smell in the air after it rains
  • Friends
  • My chi hair straightener
  • Gas stoves
  • Baking & frosting sugar cookies
  • Sunsets over the lake or ocean (the “diamond” time of night)
  • Trying new recipes
  • Double decker buses
  • The taste of salt water on my lips
  • Cowboy boots
  • Creating meals from random ingredients in the pantry
  • Plan-free weekends
  • Singing
  • The feeling you get after a good workout (run)
  • Hitting the SUBMIT button
  • The seven sisters waterfalls in the Geiranger Fjord
  • Country dancing! (Two-steppin’ or as the hubs would call it~ boot scootin’)
  • Blogging
  • Good red wine
  • Lip gloss
  • UT football
  • Camelbak waterbottle
  • Entertaining friends & family
  • Tailgating
  • Reading food blogs
  • Photography & my Nikon
  • Badger football games
  • Sephora coconut body cream (smells like heaven)
  • Thanksgiving dinners
  • Stonehenge
  • Snow that shuts down cities
  • Campfires (and the smell that they leave in my hair the next day)
  • Late afternoon lake swims @ Archibald
  • The Dolomites (or “Dolomiti” mountains in Italy)
  • Praise & worship music
  • Soft scarves
  • Henningsvaer, Norway
  • White picket fences
  • Water skiing
  • Fresh organic produce
  • The smell of new born babies
  • Views of nature/cities from high in the sky
  • A good cup of freshly brewed coffee
  • Jeans that fit just right
  • Pink fuzzy blankets
  • The Bible
  • Ponytails
  • Calphalon cookware
  • Snow skiing & Breckenridge
  • Cold winter nights
  • Scrap booking
  • Cuddling
  • Loving on others

I think I’ll stop now… b/c as the Pioneer woman said, this could go on FOREVER! Time to get back at the dissertation business…. (not loving that so much right now~ but I will love the COMPLETION of the PhD!)

Happy Valentines Day!

1 Comment

Filed under Musings

One response to “Things I love

  1. Karen

    I enjoyed reading things you love. I haven’t written my list; but for starters “I love lists”, ok that a good place to start.
    ~and of course, I LOVE YOU 🙂

Leave a Reply

