Wisconsin meet Texas

This past week has been a whirlwind! My folks flew in to watch me graduate πŸ™‚ I cannot believe I’m actually DONE! It’s a great feeling. We spent some time showing my parents around Austin during their trip. My aunt and uncle also made the drive over from houston to celebrate with us.

This first set of pictures is from day 2 of the trip. We started the day at Mozarts and then hiked up Mt. Bonnell. Then we spent a bit of time at the Capital and had dinner @ our favorite BBQ place, The Salt Lick!!! Our awesome friends Brad & Rach joined in for the fun!

Taken at the top of Mt. Bonnell~such an amazing view of the city!

Inside the capital building

Me& Mom at the Salt Lick

Dad & Steve. This is just the cutest picture!!


I just love this man πŸ™‚

The whole crew that drove/flew down/over for graduation. Thanks everyone for coming! I love y’all so much.

Brad & Rach~ such great friends to drive the hour south to eat with us. We will miss you dearly. Tear.

Just goofing around now πŸ™‚

All & all a perfect weekend! Pics from graduation & our trip down to San Antonio to come!

1 Comment

Filed under Austin

One response to “Wisconsin meet Texas

  1. Mom

    Photographer, Tour Guide, Fantastic Cook! ~ That’s my Super Doctor Daughter πŸ™‚ . . . and her Amazing Chaffeur (did I spell that right? (“Driver”) and Host Husband. We love you both SO MUCH!
    Love,
    Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

