As promised, a sneak peak.

I keep promising that I’m going to post before & after pictures of the house… and I WILL. But for now, I will give you a sneak peak into our new life in Ohio.

These pics detail our first day in our new home. After 2 LONG days of driving, we arrived in Ohio late Friday afternoon June 4th. Here’s a shot that I took while driving (sorry mom)…  but I just had to get the “welcome to ohio sign” shot on my way into the state!!!

Here’s Steve looking incredibly relieved that he didn’t smash the Penske into vehicle, overpass, side rail… my car 🙂 etc.

We walked in to find that our realtor had left us a very thoughtful gift. OU wine glasses & a bottle of Chardonnay.

I can not tell you how excited I am about our back yard!! It’s just so beautiful. Note. I have already seen DEER, yes DEER in the yard 🙂 Pictures to come. The wildlife here is so beautiful…. cardinals, blue jays, etc…

Our awesome neighbors Scott & Lynn and their sweet daughter fed us a great meal shortly after our arrival. We were re-energized & decided to get to work. My task: clean the refrigerator. It was NASTY. Yucky red mold… just plain yucky. It took like 4 hours to get the whole thing clean.

(Do you see the gorgeous bowl of fruit, TP, dish soap etc. to the right of me?? Our super stellar neighbors left those there for us as a house warming gift. Super thoughtful AND practical!)

Steve, on the other hand, decided to get started on the wall paper removal….note the flowery wallpaper, the brassy fixtures, and the green counter top… (just wait till y’all see the AFTER pics on this one :))

Ahhh Home Sweet Home.

This shot was clearly taken before we knew what we were getting ourselves into with the whole “home ownership thing!!”

1 Comment

Filed under Athens

One response to “As promised, a sneak peak.

  1. Kathrin

    Backyard IS amazing!! Wow…so excited for you guys, but we DO miss yall!

Leave a Reply

