Brio Tuscan Grille

A few weeks back Steve and I flew down to Key Largo, FL to go to a good friends wedding. It was a blast 🙂 and I’ll post about the trip in an upcoming post. The purpose of this post, however, is to tell you about this amazing restaurant that we ate at “pre-trip” called Brio.

Before we moved into the Athens area, people kept telling us, “You’ll have to go to Easton”… Easton is a large outdoor mall area (similar to the Domain but on a MUCH larger scale Austinites). It had a range of stores from VERY expensive (e.g., Tiffanys) to highly affordable.  Athens folks talked this place UP so much that Steve and I were a bit skeptical. Yeah, Athens people were right. Easton was completely awesome! We spent the afternoon shopping around (mostly for new swim suits!) and just checking out the different stores. Before we knew it, it was 8pm and we were STARVING. I remembered someone telling us that Brio was the place to eat~ so we went in and got a table. We were not disappointed.

Both of our meals were fantastic. Steve had salmon and I had this yummy salad…I can’t even remember the name. When I told the waiter how much I liked the salad at the end of the meal, he asked if I’d like the recipe. UM YEAH. I was so pumped. I don’t have a photo of this marvelous wondrous salad…but I’ll share the ingredients with you here …just in case you want to reproduce the yumminess!

  • Tri colored lettuce mix
  • orzo pasta
  • grilled chicken
  • sundried tomatoes
  • pine nuts
  • black olives (I think they were kalamatas..pitted)
  • roasted red peppers
  • asparagus
  • capers
  • feta
  • lemon vinegrette
  • crispy lavoush (which from what I could tell, was some type of fried bread stick type things…sort of crouton-esk)

I would highly recommend trying to replicate. So worth the time and effort.

Happy Friday!

2 Comments

Filed under Salads

2 responses to “Brio Tuscan Grille

  1. katie michner

    Went to Brio at Easton for dinner before my High School Prom!! It is quite delicious! Love all the house updates…we miss you guys!

  2. Pingback: Brillo Salad Remake « Steve and Brit's Blog

Leave a Reply

