EIGHT 29oz cans of Libby’s Pumpkin

So I might be a little bit obsessed with pumpkin…

A few weeks back, I wanted to make some pumpkin fluff. I went to Krogers, Walmart, and the Save-a-Lot grocery store…but there was no pumpkin to be found. I got so desperate that I decided to use squash as a substitute. It was okay~ but it was definitely not PUMPKIN fluff!

Today, everything changed. Krogers had cans of Libby’s pumpkin. They only had the large size cans but who cares! So I purchased 4. Yep, 4 large cans. When I went to check out, the girl who was bagging the groceries ask how many cans were left. I estimated 6-10. She explained that she got off in an hour & was hoping that there would still be some left. I guess that the store might not get much more in AT ALL this year! She freaked me out so much that I went to the car, put my groceries in, went back into the store, promptly picked up FOUR MORE CANS, and proceeded to the self-check out… Shameless, I know. But really, NO more pumpkin at all? I’m not sure 4 cans could last me through thanksgiving!

So now I’m semi-stocked… at least, for the time being 🙂 Pumpkin pie fudge, pumpkin bars, pumpkin muffins, pumpkin bread, pumpkin butter… yummmo….You can be your bottom dollar that I’ll go through these cans before the season is up.

2 Comments

Filed under Musings

2 responses to “EIGHT 29oz cans of Libby’s Pumpkin

  1. gregg m

    lolol. why did you guys have to leave us?! you and jen could totally buy up the heb stock of pumpkin stuff and have at it in a long weekend bake-a-thon.

  2. Mom

    I have my box of canned pumpkin ready to mail to you. Now I just have to get it to the post office. I’ll let you know when it’s on it’s way and you can start planning your “Pumpkin Bake-Fest”.

Leave a Reply

