Have you ever been LOCKED in your bedroom?

A few days back Steve accidently locked me in our bedroom šŸ™‚

Bless his heart~ he was trying to be sweet & let me sleep in while he got ready for work. However, the plan devolved and panic set in.

The trouble started when Steve left the bedroom in the morning and went out into the kitchen to grab a bowl of cereal. I stayed in bed for a little while but then wanted to get up to say good morning to the hubs. I walked, in the dark, over to the door & tried to turn the knob. Nothing. I turned harder. It wouldn’t BUDGE. Not one inch. So I started rattling the door & Steve headed my way.

At this point, we were both furiously trying to turn the knob & get the door open but nothing seemed to work. I was stuck. Finally, we gave up & I asked Steve to get a screw driver to slide under the door. Off he went & returned with the beautiful blue screw driver that saved the day. He slide it under the door (Luckily it FIT!) and I proceeded to take the knob off the door.

We are still door-knob-less about a week & 1/2 later. Needless to say, it was not a very restful morning. BUT I was glad I tried to get OUT before he left for work šŸ™‚

Looks like another trip to Lowes is in order…

1 Comment

Filed under Musings

One response to “Have you ever been LOCKED in your bedroom?

  1. Lauren

    Oh my gosh, this is hilarious! :o) Gotta love old, quirky houses! Miss you!!

Leave a Reply

