Dreams

Dreams can be so vivid…

I can remember times in the past where I’ve had some pretty scary or frustrating dreams and woken up ANGRY at Steve 🙂 Poor guy. He didn’t REALLY do anything wrong at all…but he sure did get a nasty glare from my in the AM.

Other times I’ve woken up with my heart racing from being chased or chasing someone. I hate dreams like that. You’re panicky for no reason at all. Not a pleasant way to start the day.

But last night, ah last night. I had the most wonderful dream. I dreamed I ate an entire chocolate cake.  You know, that kind with the fudgey chocolate frosting. AH-Mazing. I enjoyed every last little piece of chocolately goodness…And then I woke up, guilt free. Best way to enjoy dessert is in your dreams!

1 Comment

Filed under Musings

One response to “Dreams

  1. Mom

    I used to dream chocolate cream filled doughnuts, but subconscious guilt would wake me up in the middle of the dream. When I realized it was only a dream, I would try to get back to sleep and into the same dream. It never worked~ FRUSTRATING!!! I have a friend who dreams OREOs.

Leave a Reply

