I often wish every day was a…

…Sunday!

I love Sundays… a little bit less since we left Austin (and our amazing church & church body). But I still love Sundays. They are a time to worship, fellowship, and relax. Oh, and eat 🙂

Right now I’m spending Sunday afternoon with a good cup of decaf coffee, my lovely mac, and some praise music (courtesy of pandora’s praise & worship station). Even though I’m working, it doesn’t feel like it with the warmth of the sun on my back,  coffee in my tummy, and music in my heart! Ok, that was super corny. But seriously, there’s just something about Sundays that make me happy.

On second thought…Maybe it’s the fact that the Packers have a play off game this afternoon?? 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Musings

One response to “I often wish every day was a…

  1. Mom

    As a New Year’s Resolution, I am trying to observe the Sabbath. It’s taking a little getting used to “not doing any work” on Sundays. I’m so used to trying to get as much done as I can in a day. I’m going to try to set that day aside to do more reading of Christian books and the Bible (well, the Bible is definitely a Christian book too, so that was a little redundant.) We also enjoy the time we spend at church for the service, the prayer service and the fellowship lunch.

Leave a Reply

