It’s been FIVE years since I…

… Shoveled Snow.

Yep, FIVE years. The last time I shoveled was in Milwaukee, WI. I was a 2nd year master’s student and was living on the 3rd floor of a house built in the 1800s. The other people that lived in the house (on the ground & middle floor) did not like to shovel. So in order for me to get out of the driveway, I had to shovel a lot!

I remember this one snowfall in particular … Steve helped out πŸ™‚ and we shoveled more than a foot of snow. It was insane. I’m super super super grateful that mother nature did not decide to drop THAT much snow on us last night!!! A few inches was enough to make this girl wiped for the day!

 

Here’s the driveway 1/2 shoveled…

Whew! 1 hour later, all done!!

It’s continued to snow, but luckily, it’s not really sticking to the roads/driveway.

When we lived in ATX, I always complained about missing the snow. I’m glad to be living in a climate where it snows again… but I WILL admit, it’s nice to only have to shovel 2-3 inches, not a whole foot or more of snow!

1 Comment

Filed under Athens, Musings

One response to “It’s been FIVE years since I…

  1. gregg

    i guess there’s some known reason as to why you can’t just drive over and un-shoveled driveway with inches of snow on it? some sort of northern snowy driveway faux pas? maybe an obsession with northern snow duties? like mowing the lawn every week when it can definitely go two or three weeks and be fine. the car is much taller than the snow, even the tires are much taller than the snow. just back up and slip onto the roadway, sounds pretty simple to me, save that prego back of yours.

    πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

