Things I forgot that I DON’T like about living in the north…

NUMBER 1:

Salt. Road salt is not fun.

It’s not good for the cars… it makes them rust. It gets your windshield dirty. It makes your garage look like it’s been white washed. It’s just not cool.

It’s not good for your CLOTHES. And this is the one that really bugs me… Living in ATX for four years made me forget how much more laundry you do living in the north. See, if you don’t wash the salt rings out of your jeans (pretty much immediately) ~ the salt literally EATS the pants. I remember when I was in high school I used to have jeans that had a rounded piece missing from the back of each pant leg. It looked like I just ‘cut’ a half circle off my pants… but no… it was just the salt disingrating the material on it’s own!

This salt eating pants thing is probably a foreign concept for those of you who live in southern climates. Especially ATX since it pretty much never snows there…and when it does they throw sand, not salt, on the roads 🙂

Anyway, that’s my sweet rant for the day.
But it’s okay… I can deal with the salt b/c I truly enjoy what comes before it. The beautiful white fluffy happy lovely SNOW!

2 Comments

Filed under Ohio

2 responses to “Things I forgot that I DON’T like about living in the north…

  1. The phrase “salt eating pants” made me laugh! Taken out of context, it’s quite comical. But taken in context, it’s quite unfortunate. 😦

Leave a Reply

