Just realized that…

…I’ve only been posting food stuff lately 🙂

Back story: Steve and I decided that we didn’t want to post pictures of the little guy on Facebook or the blog… I guess the idea of some random person downloading and distributing his photo kind of freaked us out. SO, no pics of him here.  Needless to say, since I’m not posting pics, I’ve also refrained from posting updates.

To be honest, until I was a mom, I usually skipped over the whole “here’s how awesome my kid is” kind of posts. They were boring. I guess I just don’t want to bore you guys (all 3 of you) with my boring mom posts. Thus, the influx of recipes on the blog. Suffice to say, sweet Pax is amazing. He’s growing quickly, smiling, and pretty much making our lives better in every way imaginable! If you want to see a photo, let me know and I’d be happy to shoot you a few via email 🙂

In other news… it’s memorial day weekend and we have no real plans. It’s strange. We got so used to always having plans with friends in Austin. When we lived in Wisco, everyone always headed “up north” for holiday weekends. I miss the texas barbeques and the wisco water skiing!!! Here, most folks LEAVE town on holiday weekends because, well, let’s face it, there’s not much to do in Athens! That takes some getting used to 🙂 Steve works today & monday. So we get one day of fun family time tomorrow. It’s suppose to be gorgeous outside (90s) so I’m sure we’ll find some way to spend it outside!

Hope everyone has a safe memorial day weekend!

1 Comment

Filed under Athens, Musings

One response to “Just realized that…

  1. Lauren

    I always want pictures :o)

Leave a Reply

