Salsa

Made these Mexican bean open faced sandwiches again this week 😉

The salsa was fresh from our garden. We have cherry, roma, and yellow tomatoes. I think there is a purple tomato in there too…but I won’t be planting those again. They didn’t produce much fruit~ and they were bug magnets!

Every time I make salsa it’s different ~ this time I included:

  • roma, cherry, yellow, and purple tomatoes
  • garlic
  • vdalia onion
  • 1 bunch cilantro
  • 1 habenaro pepper
  • green pepper
  • olive oil
  • cumin
  • sea salt
  • pepper
  • pinch sugar

Don’t touch the habenaro with your skin if at all humanly possible! They are so super hot 🙂 I used plastic bags to cut them in half and take out the seeds. Then I promptly popped them into the food processor along with the cilantro, olive oil, and garlic. I blended them all together until everything was essentially pulverized.

That’s all I’ve got for now.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Tex-Mex

Leave a Reply

