Random thoughts

Ready, set, go

  • I wish students knew the difference between their, there, and they’re … #whatisthisworldcomingto?
  • I constantly get emails that are extremely unprofessional from students (e.g., no greeting or signature at all, just the body of the email, or random “sup doc” comments, poor grammar & spelling)…just all around unprofessional emails. #futureleadersofamerica #scary
  • pretty soon we’re going to work on “weening” Pax. I’m not a fan of that word…but that’s what we’ll be doing. #freakedhewillnevergotobedatnight
  • I’ve been popping orbit white gum like it’s “candy” rather than gum…one piece right after the other. #addicted?
  • I’ve had two cups of coffee already today. Feeling a bit jittery now. #canthandlecaffeinepostbaby
  • Steve is working today~ I wish had off every saturday. But I will say we always appreciate the days he does have off!
  • I just made some homemade finger paint for pax…non toxic so if he ingested a bit, it was ok 🙂 Here’s the link. I now have a stained baby 🙂 It was so cute to see him play. I covered his high chair tray with glad wrap press & seal so we didn’t stain it. Worked well!
  • that’s all I can think of for now 🙂
Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

