Greek Panzanella Salad

It’s been in the 80s here this past week. EIGHTIES!!!

We’ve had a pretty mild winter here in OH. So I can’t even imagine what this summer is going to be like… Pax and I will hopefully get to spend a few days at the pool when I’m not working.

Sunday was just gorgeous. When the weather is nice I’m so much more motivated to eat health and work out (hence the 4 runs …ehm ehm… jogs 🙂 this week!). Enter this yummy “salad.” Steve says you can’t call something salad that doesn’t have any lettuce, but whateves.. I think the veggie overload qualifies this!

I can’t decide what my favorite part about this salad is… The yummy sweet peppers (I used baby ones), the fresh cucumber (oh they are totally in seasons finally!!), the kalamata olives…feta cheese, or the yummy red wine vinaigrette dressing. One thing I know… it wasn’t the onions 🙂 though, I can do raw onions IF they are marinated like this. It’s almost like eating salsa. Wait. I know, my favorite part was the crispy, salty, rich yummy bread.

Oh and the pretty colors…they were awesome to. Just make it.

Hope on over to the food network site to see Ina’s magic 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Salads

2 responses to “Greek Panzanella Salad

  1. Brittany, that looks YUMMY! I know Jess would love it!

Leave a Reply

