Shiner Bock

what is it about working with my dissertation data that makes me feel the undeniable urge to have a drink in the middle of the day?

flash backs to diss writing?
thinking about prison??

feeling like I’m in a [writing/revision] prison of my own creation.

Yes, yes, and yes.

ps. it’s 2:51…but it’s 5:00 somewhere, right?

pps. it’s like 85 degrees out…that makes beer drinking in the middle of the day okay, right?

ppps. yes, I am trying to justify having a beer so early in the day. Is it working? 🙂

pppps. on a related note, how many jobs do you know of that allow you to drink “on the job” ~ I love my work 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings, School

Leave a Reply

