Verses for today

I am a scientist at heart.
I like to know things. I like certainty. I like patterns and predictability.

But what I’ve come to realize is that you can’t always depend on the “authorities”  to provide you with the unquestionable, infallible answer. Only Jesus has that. The true answer always lies with Him.

Doctors may have ideas/suggestions/advice/evidence/predictions… but in the end, only HE has the plan.

So today, I’ve come to a place of peace through this scripture:
Psalm 146: 1-6

Put Not Your Trust in Princes

146  Praise the Lord!
Praise the Lord, O my soul!
I will praise the Lord as long as I live;
I will sing praises to my God while I have my being.

Put not your trust in princes,
     in a son of man, in whom there is no salvation.
When his breath departs, he returns to the earth;
on that very day his plans perish.

Blessed is he whose help is the God of Jacob,
whose hope is in the Lord his God,
who made heaven and earth,
the sea, and all that is in them,
who keeps faith forever;

—–

So today, I choose to put my Hope in Him. I pray for peace in the possible future struggles that just “might” come to be. But more importantly, I find JOY in the Gospel even in my fear.

4 Comments

Filed under Musings

4 responses to “Verses for today

Leave a Reply

