Day 3: Family Time

Steve works an odd schedule.  He alternates between a 6 day and a 4 day work week. The six day weeks are no fun 😦 but the 4 day weeks are great! This week was one of those 4 day weeks. Today we had breakfast as a family, went to the store, played outside, Pax napped (and we cleaned out the basement) YAY for purging!, and then we had crockpot beef stew for dinner. It probably sounds lame & uneventful to y’all. But let me tell you, I loved every minute of it.

I’m so thankful for every moment I get to spend with my husband and with our son. I think God gave Steve those 6 day work weeks so that I would appreciate him more.
This verse doesn’t necessarily fit the theme of this post~ but it really spoke to me today. I hope it blesses you as much as it did me!

 

Lamentations 3:22-24

22 Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed,
for his compassions never fail.
23 They are new every morning;
great is your faithfulness.
24 I say to myself, “The Lord is my portion;
therefore I will wait for him.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Thankfulness

Leave a Reply

