Days 6, 7, & 8

Day 6: Thankful to be an American and to live in a country where my voice counts!

When I wrote this status on FB a few days back, that Toby Keith song kept running through my head.
“And I’m proud to be an American, where at least I know I’m free. And I won’t forget the men who died who gave that right to me. And I gladly stand up next to you and defend her still today. Cause there ain’t no doubt I love this land, God Bless the USA!”

Day 7: Thankful for technology that allows me to stay in close contact with friends near and far.

All of our family lives in WI (well, *almost* all of them). We have some amazing friends in Texas and others across the US. One of my very best friends is living in South Africa right now….gmail, facebook, blogs, and skype are so essential to keeping in touch with the ones we love.

Day 8: Thankful to live in such a beautiful part of the country, for crisp clear mornings, for fall colors, winter snowflakes, spring flowers, and summer heat.

Today in particular I’m really thankful for the crisp morning air. It’s cold outside but cozy in here. I missed seasons SO much when we lived in Austin. I’m really glad to be back in a state that more resembles Wisconsin weather patterns. It will be so fun this winter to play with Pax in the snow. A few weeks back it DID snow~ here’s a cute shot of him stomping around in the dusting.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thankfulness

Leave a Reply

