Breakfast “Pizza”

While I’m at it, I might as well post the final recipe I made for my students this AM.

I had one girl request a vegetarian dish. So I took our traditional breakfast pizza and made it vegetarian.

Honestly, far prefer the meat version. This one seemed a bit on the soggy side to me. So if I were to make it again, I’d definitely pre cook the veggies in a fry pan to cook out some of the water. I think this would solve the problem.

photo(12)

Ingredients:
1 package crescent rolls
1 red pepper, finely diced
1 green pepper, finely diced
3 green onions, diced
1 c. shredded motz cheese (I always shred it at home, it melts better)
1 c. shredded cheddar cheese
4 eggs
3/4 c. milk (I used skim)
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp pepper

*Usually I put in cook, diced, sausage links (instead of these veggies). That’s my favorite way to have it AND what makes it “Pizza” 🙂

Preheat oven to 425.
Roll out the crescent rolls in the bottom of a 9×13 (no need to spray the pan in advance).
Top with peppers & onion and then the cheese.
In a separate small bowl, mix together the salt, pepper, eggs, and milk. Stir to combine and then pour over the cheese/crescent roll dish.

Bake at 425 for approx 25 min. Let sit for 5 min before cutting.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

