Meals this week…

Monday: Lasagna ~ Steve’s mom’s recipe. My favorite thing about this is that you use double the normal amount of tomato sauce and then you don’t have to pre cook the noodles (or buy the pre-boiled kind). Love.

I also made this baked apple pie oatmeal. It was amazing. I think next time I’d up the amount of apples in the recipe. But otherwise, it was delish!

Tuesday: Quinoa, Feta, Pomegranates, and Pistachios “stuffed” in a baked butternut squash. This dish was just “ok”~ it looked beautiful…but I think it would have been better with couscous.

Wednesday: Group night~ Baked potato bar. I made a salad with spinach, feta, sugared almonds (YUM) and this strawberry dressing. It was awesome. I’ll definitely make the dressing again (note. I left out the poppy seeds, I halved the recipe and still had plenty with leftovers).

Thursday: Homemade pizza with this pizza crust, cheddar & mozzarella cheese, onions, mushrooms, and green peppers.

Friday…. who know. Probably leftovers 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Menus

Leave a Reply

