Recent Recipes…

The whole having a baby thing has put me behind the blogging 8 ball.

I have made a few recipes lately that I don’t want to lose πŸ™‚

so in no particular order…

  • I got Steve a grill for fathers day. It has been so nice being able to grill food…especially with the whole gluten thing. Grilling is an easy way to cut the carbs out of a meal. This sweet & spicy salmon was awesome. Super flavorful! Definitely make-again-able πŸ™‚
  • For our 4th of July gathering I volunteered to make baked beans. I had my eye on these Alton Brown beauties for a week or so and the get-together presented the perfect opportunity!! The only change I made was to use 1 bottle of dark beer instead of veggie broth. Next time, I think I’d use about 1/2 a bottle of beer. These were super yummy!!
  • I also took a stab at making a gluten free tuna casserole with quinoa. I made the roux out of trader joes gluten free flour and butter (and then added in milk & cheddar). The final dish was good…but the sauce by itself was a bit grainy. I’ll have to try something else next time.

More to come πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Main Course, Main dishes, Seafood, Side dishes, Weekly Menus

Leave a Reply

